Victorian branch establishment: two down, ten to go

The second of the 12 newly created Victorian Local Branches has now been established.

The Ballarat – Bendigo Branch of the DLP was officially formed in a meeting of members held on Thursday 14 January 2016.

Congratulations to the new office bearers:

President: Clara Geoghegan
Secretary: Frances Beaumont
Assistant Secretary/Treasurer: Carmel Kavanagh

The branch is already springing into action and will have its next meeting on Thursday 4 February. All Ballarat and Bendigo members are invited to attend that meeting. The naming of the branch will take place on that day.

With a Federal Executive meeting coming up in Adelaide in two weeks time, the Victorian Branch establishment will be put on hold until February. It’s expected that three more branches will be established in February and another two in March.

Our aim of having all 12 branches up and running by June looks like a reality.


Steve Campbell
Federal Secretary