Scully branch established

The 3rd of 12 Victorian local branches was established on Thursday 3rd March. The 118 members of the Hotham, Goldstein and Melbourne Ports federal electorates are now members of the Scully branch. The members chose the name in honour of the last surviving parliamentarian from the 1955 split, Frank Scully, who passed away last year.

Congratulations to the Scully branch office bearers:

President Vince Stefano, Secretary Michael Toby and Assistant Secretary / Treasurer Elena Perrotta.

The next branch to be formed will be branch 8 covering the electorates of Gorton, Maribyrnong, Lalor and Gellibrand. The meeting will be held on March 31st and all of the 107 members in those electorates will be notified of the venue shortly.

It’s intended that another 4 branches will be formed in April bringing the total number of established Victorian local branches to 8 out of 12. With any luck all 12 branches will be formed before the date of the State Conference in June.